You asked: When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your stuff?

When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

Can someone who blocked you still see your profile?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your profile or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. … It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

When someone is blocked on Facebook What can they see?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you ask yourself anonymous questions on Instagram?

How come I can see the profile pic of someone who blocked me?

Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. You will see a blank image on his/her profile and you can’t see his/her image. Chances may be there that they might have changed their profile picture privacy to nobody as well so you can check by sending a text.

How do I block someone on Facebook who has already blocked me?

How to Block Someone Who Has Already Blocked You on Facebook

  1. Click the padlock icon in the blue bar at the top your Facebook page. …
  2. Choose “How do I stop someone from bothering me” to open the blocking form.

Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do you know if someone deleted their FB or blocked you?

Go to your Facebook messenger and find your chat history with the person. If you can see your friend’s profile picture on the chatbox but you are unable to click on their picture it means that you have been blocked by that user.

Can I tell if someone blocked me on Facebook?

To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, try sending a message to their profile. If you get an error message that reads “This person isn’t available at the moment,” then the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you fix a problem try again later on Instagram?

How can I tell if I’ve been blocked on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Can you tell the difference between being blocked and account deactivated?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

Can you see profile picture if blocked on Facebook?

If you’ve been blocked, their profile image won’t load, replaced by a standard gray outline. You won’t be able to click on their name to look at their profile either.

Can I see him online if he blocked me?

You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here. You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

Categories SMM