Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own. You have 10 minutes to delete a newer message.
How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
Can you permanently delete Facebook messages for everyone?
How to delete all of your Facebook messages, using a browser or mobile app. There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.
How do you delete Messenger messages for everyone after long time?
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
Is there a way to delete old Facebook messages?
How do I delete a conversation on Facebook?
- In the top right of your Facebook account, click .
- Click the conversation you want to delete.
- At the top of the chat, click .
- Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
If you choose to block one of your Facebook friends, messages you sent to the blocked friend will still appear in your Messages folder. You can, however, manually delete messages you previously sent to this blocked Facebook friend.
Can you Unsend Facebook messages?
From Chats, open a Messenger conversation. Tap and hold the message you’d like to unsend and select Unsend. Tap Unsend for You or Unsend for Everyone. Tap UNSEND.
How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
How to delete messages older than 10 minutes
- Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides.
- Click on the action gear icon and choose the Report Spam or Abuse option from the top pop-up menu that appears.
- You can either choose the option. …
- Click the continue button to proceed.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Facebook Help Team
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
Can you Unsend a message in Messenger after 10 minutes?
For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes. …
What happens when you Unsend a message on Messenger 2020?
If you selecting ‘Unsend’, Facebook Messenger will replace your message with a notice that says the message was unsent by you and it will have a ‘Removed at [timestamp]’. … If you want to remove a message just for yourself, select “Remove for You” (others will still see your message with this option).