In Twitter’s early design, users can tap the three-dot menu icon at the top of a tweet they’re mentioned in and select “Unmention yourself from this conversation.” The link to the user’s Twitter profile will be removed from the tweet and they won’t be bothered by it again.
How do I take myself off a Twitter list?
Click the Lists tab from the Navigation menu. Click the More icon next to the new List icon. Click on Lists you’re on. Click on the List you want to remove yourself from.
When you delete a Tweet does the person still see it?
Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter.
Does blocking someone on Twitter remove you from their lists?
Go to the Twitter user’s page (as explained above) and click on “Block.” This automatically removes you from inclusion in any list created by that user. Then, unless you have a reason to block that user’s account, immediately click on “Unblock.”
How do I remove myself from a list?
The steps to remove yourself from another person’s Twitter list are pretty simple:
- Go to the list you have been added to.
- Visit the profile of the person who created the list.
- Block them for a few seconds.
- Unblock them (if you wish to)
What happens to likes when you delete a tweet?
“When we issue a delete request to Twitter for a tweet or retweet, if the API returns that the tweet was deleted, it is guaranteed to be deleted,” Martani explained. “For likes, that’s not the case. Twitter returns that the like is either deleted or ‘not found,’ but sometimes it is deleted, sometimes it is not.
How can you tell if someone is looking at your Twitter?
Simply put, no. There is no way for a Twitter user to know exactly who views their Twitter or specific tweets; there’s no Twitter search for that kind of thing. The only way to know for sure if someone has seen your Twitter page or posts is through direct engagement — a reply, a favorite, or a retweet.
Can I see who blocked me on Twitter?
Checking the individual accounts is only way to see who blocked you on twitter. You won’t see any notification from the account of that person if you are blocked on twitter by them. Moreover there is no way you can find the list of people who might have blocked you.
When I block someone on Twitter what do they see?
Some important things to know about block:
Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).