If you block someone, do they get a notification? No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.
What happens when you block a YouTube user?
When you block someone on YouTube, they won’t be able to comment on your videos or channel, and will be barred from sending you private messages too.
When you block someone on YouTube Can they still see your videos?
Blocked YouTube channels can still watch your videos, but all their previous comments will be hidden. YouTube channels you block won’t be told that they’ve been blocked. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
How do you know if you have been blocked on YouTube?
Visit any YouTube video of a user you believe has blocked you. If you don’t have the option to make a comment—but see that others have made them before you—you’ve been blocked.
Do users know if you block them?
The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do you block someone on YouTube so you don’t see their videos?
From the Watch Page
- Tap More at the top of the video.
- Tap Block.
- In the dialog box that appears, select Block this video, or select Block this channel to block the channel associated with the video.
- Tap Block again.
- Enter the numbers you see written on the screen, or enter your custom passcode.
What happens if you hide user from channel?
‘ Halfway down the pop-up screen, you will see a ‘Hidden Users’ box. For clarification, each hidden user isn’t technically banned from your channel. They can still watch your content, but they can’t engage with you with comments, and that includes live chats.
How many reports does it take to close a YouTube channel?
A YouTube channel is terminated if it accrues three Community Guidelines strikes in 90 days, has a single case of severe abuse (such as predatory behavior), or is determined to be wholly dedicated to violating our guidelines (as is often the case with spam accounts).
Can someone block you from YouTube?
If someone has blocked you on YouTube, it means that you won’t be able to comment under his videos, press thumbs up or thumbs down buttons. However, you will still be able to watch all the content that has been uploaded, you will only be blocked from communicating with that person.
What does it look like on iMessage when someone blocks you?
If you have an iPhone and try to send an iMessage to someone who has blocked you, it will remain blue (which means it’s still an iMessage). However, the person you’ve been blocked by will never receive that message.
How do you get unblocked on YouTube?
1. Use a VPN to Access YouTube When It’s Blocked. Using a VPN, or virtual private network, is the easiest and most secure way to unblock YouTube. VPNs are a great option for online security, anonymity, and unblocking content that has been restricted by firewalls, censorship, or geoblocking technology.
Do you get notified if someone deletes your comment on YouTube?
No you do not get notified as it is their channel therefore they do not need to notify you or give permission to you after it is deleted.