If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
What happens when unfriend on Facebook?
According to Facebook, the person you unfriend will not be notified that you have unfriended them. However, you will no longer be in their friends list, so they may notice that you’re gone. If you change your mind, you will have to go through the normal “friending” process again.
How do you find a Unfriended post on Facebook?
There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.
Can someone still message me if I unfriend them on Facebook?
Then, click “Unfriend.” When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person.
Can the person see if you unfriend them on Facebook?
The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.
Can I Refriend someone I unfriended on Facebook?
Refriending Is Possible After Blocking
As we’ve seen, as long as you unblock someone on Facebook and send them a friend request again, you can refriend that user.
Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?
Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook? It depends on your relationship with them. If they are a close friend or your ex, even it’s best to be polite and inform them first. Otherwise it’s okay to unfriend someone when you please.
How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?
How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. …
- Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.
- Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.
Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?
If you were unfriended, they can still see public posts on your profile.
Are people notified when you hide a post?
Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
How do I find out why Facebook blocked me?
If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you. You can’t send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.
When you remove someone from Messenger do they know?
If someone is deleted from Messenger, will they know? Yes, they will know.
How do I know if someone Unfriended me?
To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.
What happens to pictures when you unfriend someone on Facebook?
People will still see posts with you where they’re also tagged on, no matter if you unfriend or block them, the posts will be visible. The difference is, if you merely unfriended them, they will see your name on these posts. If you blocked them, they will see the posts, but they won’t see your name in them.