What happens if I delete my tweet?

When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.

Is it okay to delete a tweet?

Deleted tweets will disappear from a conversation chain. I’m not sure if deleting tweets is frowned upon but if the information you have posted is incorrect or you no longer want to tweet it then it’s entirely up to you as to whether you delete the tweet or not.

Does deleting tweets affect your account?

If you delete any tweet on Twitter, you can see the Twitter warning clearly stating the deleted tweets are deleted from your profile, timeline of accounts that follow you, and Twitter search results.

Do people get notified when you delete tweets?

1 Answer. Yes, they should still get the notifications via email, though they will not be able to find the tweet itself by following the link in the email. Of course you may be lucky and Twitter may wait a minute or so before sending out an email notification.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do you have to be on Facebook to use messenger?

Why is it bad to delete a tweet?

Deleting the tweet after sending such a message will eliminate the tweet from your timeline’s historical record, and will prevent people from retweeting it directly from your Twitter handle (they can still share it via a screen shot, of course).

What happens to likes when you delete a tweet?

“When we issue a delete request to Twitter for a tweet or retweet, if the API returns that the tweet was deleted, it is guaranteed to be deleted,” Martani explained. “For likes, that’s not the case. Twitter returns that the like is either deleted or ‘not found,’ but sometimes it is deleted, sometimes it is not.

Why can I still see deleted tweets?

If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.

Will I lose followers if I deactivate Twitter?

For one month after you’ve “deleted” your account, your Twitter data is still accessible — if you choose to reactivate your account. … Before that month is up, your list of followers is untouched.

How do you delete everything on Twitter?

How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account

  1. Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
  2. Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
  3. Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
  4. Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get effects on Instagram?
Categories SMM