Thankfully, Facebook understands your pain and have created an easy fix: the “Snooze” option. In a nutshell, the new feature allows users to temporarily “unfollow” a person, page, or group for 30 days without notifying them. You will receive a reminder when the 30-day period is almost up.
What does snooze do on Facebook?
Snoozing a profile, Page or group prevents you from seeing their posts in your News Feed for 30 days. The profile, Page or group you’ve snoozed won’t know that they’ve been snoozed. You can only snooze someone from a post in your News Feed.
Does someone know if you snooze them on Facebook?
The person, group or page won’t be notified that you’ve hit the “Snooze” button on them either, and they won’t be taken off your friends list. Facebook also allows you to stop following posts without leaving a group or unfriend someone for an indefinite amount of time.
What is the difference between unfollow and snooze on Facebook?
When you Unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts in your News Feed, but you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook. … When you Snooze a person, Page, or group, it prevents you from seeing their posts in your News Feed for 30 days. The person, Page, or group you’ve snoozed won’t be notified.
Can someone tell how often you look at their Facebook page?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.
How do you know if someone muted you on Facebook?
Open the application and set up a new “Home” column for the person you suspect has muted you. If you don’t appear in there then chances are that you’ve been muted.
How many times can you snooze someone on Facebook?
There is no limit to how many times you can snooze someone, and remember that you can always undo the snooze at any time.
Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can you stay friends on Facebook but block what they see?
Add A Facebook Friend To The Restricted List. Facebook has a “Lists” function. … If you add a Friend to the “Restricted List” the friend on that list, won’t know they have been added, but they actually won’t see any of your posts in their news feed or on your profile, except for publicly posted ones.
When you take a break from someone on Facebook can they see your posts?
Facebook’s “Take a Break” feature lets you mute any of your Facebook friends so that you cannot see their posts and vice versa. … When you take a break from someone on Facebook, that person doesn’t get to know about this. After enabling this feature for someone, you will not be able to see their posts on your Feed.