Quick Answer: What happens when you delete a shared post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

How do I delete a shared post on FB?

How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

  1. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  2. Click in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Select Delete post, then click Delete.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Where is the Create button on Facebook?

Can you delete a post someone shared?

Sometimes you think better of an item shared on Facebook, whether it’s a link you posted or a photo of you that someone else has shared. While you can’t delete another person’s tagged posts that include you, you can remove tags and hide posts from your personal Timeline.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

Can you see a deleted Facebook post?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many twitter accounts can one email have?

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Why can’t I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.

How do I delete all shared posts?

Here’s how you can do it:

  1. Open the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu.
  3. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. …
  4. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.
Categories SMM