How long after I deactivate Facebook can I reactivate it?

To reactivate your account, simply log in with your existing email address and password. Members who deactivate their account multiple times may be required to wait at least 24 hours after logging in for full account activation.

Can I get my Facebook account back after deactivating it?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can you deactivate Facebook the same day you reactivate it?

You can deactivate your Facebook account as an alternative to deleting it; unlike deleting, deactivating your profile will hide it from others but still allow you to come back. … Facebook will archive your information, and you can easily recover it by logging back in whenever you feel like reactivating the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do artists get popular on twitter?

What happens if I deactivate and reactivate my fb account on the same day?

If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, it will be automatically reactivated. Otherwise, it takes 90 days for Facebook to remove information on a deleted account from its servers. Some details will still exist, but any personal identifiers will disappear. You’ll become a statistic.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

How long can you deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

You can deactivate your account for more than 15 days. The only way your account will be deleted is if you choose to permanently delete it.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook?

Deleting your Facebook account

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When did Facebook go public?

How can I reactivate my disabled Facebook account?

Disabled by User

  1. Visit the Facebook sign-in page.
  2. Type the email address and password associated with your deactivated Facebook account in the appropriate fields in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click the blue “Log In” button to automatically reactivate your Facebook account and its previous settings.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

Categories SMM