How do you delete other peoples messages on Instagram?

If you’re looking to delete the other person’s message, you cannot do so. The only way you can delete the person’s message is to go to your message list, swipe left, and tap on “Delete”. This will delete your conversation with another person on your end.

How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides?

How to delete instagram chat from both sides? Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it!

When you delete a conversation on Instagram does it delete for the other person?

When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person Instagram?

When you delete a DM on Instagram does it delete for the other person? The answer is yes, whenever you delete a DM (direct message) on Instagram, the message will also be deleted for the other person. Delete = Unsend. If you happen to unsend a DM on Instagram, the message is deleted for the other person as well.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What email is associated with my twitter?

Are Instagram messages deleted forever?

Instagram has a feature like WhatsApp that allows users to delete the messages that they have sent. Instagram does not really delete the messages you “unsend” from its database. Instagram is letting users know that the messages that are unsent are not really deleted.

Can deleted messages on Instagram be recovered?

Can I recover deleted messages on Instagram? While you cannot get back the message you sent to people on Instagram in the app, you can recover them and send it to your email address to view them.

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

After an Instagram block, what happens to direct messages? Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. … Nothing happens to the direct messages that you and the user exchanged before you blocked them. Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.

Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.

Why did my conversation disappear on Instagram?

It is unsent by the sender

Instagram has lately added a new feature to remove a message that the person has already sent. In this case, if the sender unsent it before you open the conversation, you won’t be able to see the message, and it disappears.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you see deleted comments on TikTok?
Categories SMM