How do I delete FB account?

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click “…” in the top right side of the account’s profile.
  2. Click “Report”.
  3. Click “Report or close this account” and then “Continue”.

What happens when I delete my Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

Here’s how:

  1. If you’re using a web browser, simply navigate to Settings > Security > Deactivate Your Account. …
  2. You can also deactivate your account through the Facebook mobile app on iPhone or Android by navigating to Settings > Account Settings > Security > Account Deactivate.

How do I delete my Facebook account on mobile?

Let’s do this.

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap the three lines towards the right of the top navigation bar.
  3. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy. …
  4. Tap Settings from the expanded menu.
  5. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control. …
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Select Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I watch live Instagram on my Mac?

Is it easy to delete Facebook account?

Deactivating Facebook is fairly easy and painless. If you do it, your Timeline and other info will disappear from Facebook — but only until you reactivate your account.

How do I delete my old Facebook account without logging in?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In

  1. Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. …
  2. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. …
  3. Report your old account as fake. …
  4. There is no option four (at least no easy one)

Is it better to delete or deactivate Facebook account?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do you block color on Instagram stories?

How long can you temporarily disable your Facebook account?

Facebook Help Team

You can deactivate your account for more than 15 days.

Categories SMM