Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.
How do I recover my deactivated Twitter account?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
What happens after 30 days of deactivating Twitter?
After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account.
What happens if you deactivate and reactivate Twitter?
They will show up again if you return, but if you don’t, they will be permanently deleted. Your posts will also disappear from users’ feeds. If someone has retweeted or liked the content you shared, they will no longer see these once you’ve deactivated.
Does your Twitter delete after deactivating?
After the 30 days, Twitter will erase your information and you will not be able to reactivate your account. Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app.
How many times can you deactivate Twitter?
Twitter will delete your account after 30 days
Unlike Facebook, which will retain your deactivated account indefinitely, Twitter will delete your account if you don’t reactivate it within 30 days.
How long does it take to recover a Twitter account?
The process can take up to 72 hours and we’ll notify you through Twitter and email when your account is ready. Please note that when your account is eligible for restoration, you’ll have 30 days to proceed, after which, you’ll no longer be able to regain access to your account.
Can you get back a deactivated Twitter after 30 days?
Users have 30 days to log in to reactivate a previously deactivated account. If it has been more than 30 days since you deactivated, you will not be able to reactivate your account. Sign up for a new account.
Do your likes disappear when you deactivate Twitter?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account
Deactivating Twitter is convenient for periods when you aren’t able to focus on your Twitter account or you are stepping away from the business. When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days.
Can u temporarily deactivate Twitter?
If spammers are targeting your business on Twitter, you can disable your Twitter account temporarily. You can disable it for up to 30 days without losing your tweets, favorites, lists and followers.
Will I lose my followers if I deactivate Instagram?
Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.
What happens when you deactivate Snapchat?
While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.