Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
How long will Facebook keep a deactivated account?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you still retrieve a Facebook account after deactivated for few years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Does Facebook count deactivated accounts?
The answer is that, while accounts that users deactivate themselves do show up in your friends list, allowing you to unfriend them, accounts that Facebook staff disable (such as due to violation of ToC) do not show up.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
How can I reactivate my permanently deleted Facebook account?
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. …
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
What happens when someone deactivates their Facebook?
Immediately after you deactivate your account, Facebook revokes any access or visibility to it. You cannot access deactivated profiles through search features, either. If you have posted comments on other profiles, the comments will remain, but your name will appear as plain text, not an active link to your profile.