Does Facebook tell people when you delete their comments?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

What happens to deleted comments on Facebook?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Are people notified if I delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

Do your comments disappear when you delete Facebook?

Do My Comments Disappear if I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What type of advertising can you do on Facebook?

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

Does Facebook Tell someone if you delete their post?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Can someone see if you delete a friend request?

When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won‘t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. To permanently stop that person from sending you another friend request, you can block them.

Do people get notified when you delete a photo on Facebook?

Yes, the user will be notified. Also user’s account will not work like normal (he will be able to navigate a limited number of Facebook pages) for 12-24 hrs. But he will not get to know who marked the image as spam.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I delete a photo from a Facebook group?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Categories SMM