Blocking forces the other person to unfollow you and erases your direct message history, but because you then unblock the person, they can still see your tweets, so they don’t appear to be blocked.
Does blocking on Twitter delete replies?
Of course, users can choose for themselves to either Mute or Block people like this, which limits their ability to affect their own personal experience on Twitter. … In other words, hidden replies are not removed from Twitter entirely, they are just placed behind an icon.
Does blocking someone delete DMs?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
How do you delete Twitter messages on both sides?
Open Twitter and log in to your account. Go to the Direct Messages section. Hold the message for 1 second. Tap on Trash to delete the message from both sides.
Can someone delete your messages on Twitter?
Direct messages once let users “unsend” messages from someone else’s inbox, simply by deleting it from their own. Twitter changed this years ago, and now only allows a user to delete messages from their account.
When you block someone on Twitter What can they see?
Some important things to know about block:
Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?
When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.
How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?
How to delete instagram chat from both sides? Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it!
When you delete a Twitter DM does it delete for the other person?
When you delete a Direct Message or conversation (sent or received), it is deleted from your account only. Others in the conversation will still be able to see Direct Messages or conversations that you have deleted.