Try this: put him or her on your Facebook “Restricted” list—a “friend list” for friends and frenemies who you’re this close to unfriending. … In other words, putting a frenemy on your Facebook Restricted list is as close as you can get to unfriending someone without actually unfriending them.
When you block someone on Facebook does it automatically unfriend them?
When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person. To block someone, click the down arrow in the top right-hand corner of the Facebook application.
Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook?
Recently, Facebook introduced Snooze, a feature that lets you hide someone from your News Feed for 30 days. … After the 30 days are up, the person you snoozed will appear in your News Feed again. At the moment, the only way to Snooze a person or Page is from one of their posts in your News Feed.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Is Blocking someone on Facebook the same as unfriending?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Is it better to block or unfriend?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Do I have to unfriend someone to block them?
You can block someone to prevent them from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Can you tell if someone snoozed you on Facebook?
People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them. Although unconfirmed by Facebook, The Independent reports that anyone you choose to snooze “won’t know what you’ve done.” I also performed a little experiment (it’s called user testing, people) and snoozed some of my Facebook friends.
When you snooze someone on Facebook can they still see your posts?
Snoozing someone does not affect how or how often he sees your posts in his News Feed. Like Facebook’s other discreet News Feed management options—Unfollowing and Hiding—the person you’ve snoozed isn’t notified that you’ve done so.
Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?
Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.
Can restricted friends see when I’m Online?
Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.