TikTok does not notify the user when you save their video. Instead, when you save a video, TikTok will label it as a Share in the user’s TikTok Analytics.
Unfortunately, if you’re looking to see an exact list of which accounts have shared your video, it currently isn’t possible to do so. However, if you switch to a TikTok Pro account, you can view your analytics which encompasses information like views and demographics, as well as number of shares.
What can TikTok creators see?
TikTok currently does not have a feature that allows creators to see who exactly has viewed one of their videos. They are able to see how many people have viewed their video by looking at the thumbnail on their profile page, but it is not possible to see the usernames of individual users.
Do creators get notified when you save a TikTok?
Tik Tok doesn’t notify anyone when you save a video. When you save someone else’s video it is just simply put as a share. Creators can’t see who shared people’s posts or how they shared them.
Does TikTok notify when you screen record someone’s video?
TikTok does not notify when someone screenshot or screen record your videos. Unlike some other social media platforms such as Snapchat, which clearly send notifications if anybody takes screenshots of your posts, TikTok does not do that. This means that you can easily screen record other users’ videos and vice versa.
What is the most shared video on TikTok? The biggest video on TikTok comes from a TikTok account called @JustMaiko. It features him dancing on a public escalator to the song Hips Don’t Lie by Shakira. But at the end of the video, he plays a funny prank.
Can you look at someone’s TikTok without them knowing?
Absolutely, No. If someone views your TikTok account, you will not get notified. Because this feature no longer exists, you wouldn’t be able to see who has visited your account. It means other TikTokers also will no longer getting any notification when you browse their account.
How do you know how many TikToks you’ve watched?
How to Tell How Many TikToks You Have Viewed on an Android Device
- Launch the TikTok app on your Android device.
- Tap on your avatar from the bottom right-hand of the screen.
- Tap on the menu icon (three vertical lines) and select “Watch History.”
Can someone see if you favorite their TikTok?
No. They’re not notified.
Does TikTok notify if you view someone’s profile?
No. You do not get a notification if someone has viewed your profile on TikTok. As you can no longer see who visited your account, this means that other people will not receive notifications when you view their account. You can rest assured that other people will not know that you viewed their profile on TikTok.