Can someone tell if I blocked them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long does it take to download Facebook data Reddit?

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

How can I tell if I’ve been blocked?

However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked. You can try deleting the contact in question and seeing if they reappear as a suggested contact to determine whether or not you’ve been blocked.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.

Can a blocked person see if I am tagged in a post?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is the sensitive content on Instagram?

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

When someone blocks you on Facebook can you see them on other friends lists?

Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

Categories SMM