Can People See My Messages if I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account.
Can someone see I viewed their Facebook story if I deactivate my account?
Your account is now deactivated and your name won’t be shown on the list of people who watched the stories you watched. You can reactivate Facebook after 24 hours, by simply logging back into the app.
What do friends see when Facebook account is deactivated?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Do deactivated Facebook accounts still count as friends?
If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile (timeline) will be there when you come back. While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.
Does Messenger story work without Facebook?
Through Messenger, you can upload photos, videos, start group chats, and more — all without a Facebook account. You can now download Facebook’s Messenger app to your desktop, too.
How do you find out who stalks you on Facebook?
Users need to open their Facebook settings, then go to Privacy Shortcuts, where they will find the “Who viewed my profile” option.
Can you see if non friends view your Facebook story?
Facebook does not display the profiles of “Other Viewers”. Unfortunately, you cannot see “Other Viewers” on Facebook. According to Facebook, if your story’s privacy setting is set to “Public”, you’re only able to see the followers who viewed your story, but not their specific names.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
How can I view a deactivated Facebook account?
There is no way to view a deleted profile; when a user closes their Facebook account, Facebook removes the profile from its website, removing all traces of that account’s existence from its website.
Do deactivated accounts show up on friends list?
Account deactivation is a temporary closure of a Facebook account. When one of your friends deactivates his account, he will still show up on your friends list — you just won’t be able to view his profile or click his name.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
Do My Comments Disappear if I Deactivate Facebook? If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well.
Why does FB show more friends than I have?
This is probably people who have deactivated their accounts. They are still your “Friends” although their account is not active. The reason for this is that When they re-activate their account, their friends are still connected.