Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can blocked people still see your Facebook page?
The person that blocked you can see your Facebook profile. … However, Facebook reminds them that they’re viewing the profile or page of a user they blocked. The person can unblock you from your Facebook profile or page.
Can a blocked person see my business page on Facebook?
if you block someone from your personal profile, yes they can still see your Business Page on FB, business Pages are Public and as Admin you can manage it anonymously. I’ve banned someone from my Facebook Business Page but they still keep on reacting on various posts.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can a blocked person see my profile picture on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook, you’re restricting the visibility of your activity. Blocked people cannot see your timeline, photo albums or other content you post on the social network.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
How do you tell if someone has blocked you or deleted Facebook?
The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.
Does someone know if I unblock them on Facebook?
Unblocking someone on Facebook makes you both visible to each other again on Facebook, but if you were previously Facebook friends, you won’t automatically have your friend status restored until one of you sends a friend request, and the other accepts. If you’ve blocked someone on Facebook, they won’t be notified.
How do I hide my Facebook business page from someone?
Select the Page you want to use. Click your Page photo at the top right of Facebook, click Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left menu, click Privacy, then click Blocking.
How do I stop someone seeing my Facebook business page?
How do you ban someone from your Facebook business page?
- Your page settings – from your settings navigate to ‘people and other pages’ and then find the person who you want to ban and select ‘Ban from page’
- From a post – either on your page or a post that your page has been mentioned in.
How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?
How to Make Your Facebook Profile Invisible to Certain Friends
- Log in to your Facebook account. …
- Click “Custom Settings” from the “Custom” tab.
- Decide what to prevent the person from seeing. …
- Make your entire profile invisible by entering the person’s name manually under each section; there is no fast way to do this.