Blocking is mutual, offering the same level of protection to both the member doing the blocking and the member being blocked. Deleting, also referred to as “unfriending,” eliminates the connection between two friends, leaving it open to be re-established.
Is it better to delete or block someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Can you tell if someone blocked you or deleted Facebook?
The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.
Does blocking on Facebook also unfriend?
If you block someone you’re friends with, we’ll unfriend you as well. If you don’t want to unfriend someone but see less of their posts on Facebook, you can take a break from them. You won’t be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend.
Is deleting and blocking the same thing?
Block – is totally removing the person, so the person won’t be able to contact or add you. Delete and remove is almost the same thing, but i think there you refer to messages and caches.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
How do you remove someone from Facebook without them knowing?
How do you unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing? If you want to do some Facebook unfriending, type that person’s name into the search bar at the top of the screen. Then, go to that person’s profile, and hover over the word Friends at the top of their profile. Then, click Unfriend.
When someone blocks you on Facebook can they still see your profile?
When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.
Can you still message someone who blocked you on Facebook?
Whether someone has blocked you or they’ve deactivated their account entirely you won‘t be able to send messages, see their posts, or see their profile.
How can you tell if someone has deleted their Facebook account?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site.
How do you get around being blocked on Facebook?
When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. … If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.