Your question: Who can see my FB photos?

How do I make my photos on Facebook private?

To make a single photo on Facebook private, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your profile and click the Photos tab. Then select the photo you want to make private. …
  2. Select Edit post privacy.
  3. Change the privacy setting to Only Me to hide the photo from your timeline and make it private.

Are Facebook pictures uploaded private?

You can upload the photos and videos first with the privacy setting of “Only Me”, so only you can view it and it will not post a story to your friends’ News Feeds. Then you can later change the privacy to “Friends” or “Public”, so people can view the video on your profile if they would like to.

Can I prevent people from seeing my photos on Facebook?

Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.

How do I control who sees my photos on Facebook?

How do I edit the privacy settings for my photo albums on…

  1. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  2. Tap the album you’d like to change the privacy settings for. You can tap More Albums to find it.
  3. Tap and select Edit.
  4. Tap Audience to choose who can see your album.
  5. Tap to select a new audience (Example: Friends).
  6. Tap Save.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do you unhide friends on Facebook on Iphone?

Can you update your cover photo on Facebook without everyone knowing?

If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. … For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.