Your question: When you block someone on Facebook does it delete posts?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

When you block someone on Facebook does it delete comments?

When you block someone on Facebook, your old likes, comments, among other areas where you communicated on the social network are hidden from their view. Not only on the timeline but anywhere else. Likewise, their likes and comments also vanish from your feed.

Does blocking someone remove posts?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

What happens when I block someone on Facebook?

When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What FPS is best for Instagram?

Can someone you blocked on Facebook see your comments?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your profile or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. … It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

Can someone still message me if I block them on Facebook?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can someone tell when you block them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my Instagram messages silent?

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.