You asked: What happens when you delete FB account?

All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. … Some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days.

Does deleting your Facebook account delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What happens when I permanently delete my Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you send a video on Instagram DM on the computer?

How do I know if someone deleted their Facebook account?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site.

Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

Can police retrieve messages from a deleted Facebook account? In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.

How long does it take to delete a Facebook account 2020?

It takes a few days for Facebook to fully delete your account. If you happen to log into your account during the deletion period, Facebook will cancel the deletion process and your account will remain active. Also, it takes up to 90 days for Facebook to totally delete any data stored in its backup systems.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I delete a linked Facebook page?

Can you delete a Facebook account and make a new one with the same email?

If you delete one of your current login email addresses, you can use the deleted email address to create another Facebook account. An email address that’s no longer attached to your current account is free for use with another account. … Once deleted, the email address is no longer associated with your current account.

What do other people see when you delete your account?

Even after you delete your account, any messages you sent to friends or even past friends will remain visible to those people. … Since they were exchanged between two parties, both the sender and receiver own the message chain; you can only delete your copy and not your friend’s copy.

Can you use Messenger if you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Can people message you if you delete Facebook?

While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.