The person will not be notified that you removed them as a follower. Previously, once users with private accounts approved a follower, there was no simple way to remove them without blocking them.
What does removing a follower on Instagram do?
You can remove followers on Instagram so that they can no longer view your content. You can remove a follower from your Followers list on your profile, or from the follower’s profile. When you remove a follower, they aren’t notified of the change, but they can still request to follow you back.
How do you delete a follower on Instagram without them knowing?
Go to Followers, then tap the three dots at the side of a nuisance user’s handle, and if “Remove” drops down, then you can banish that ne’er-do-well to the trash-heap. If your account is set to public, then they will simply drop off your follower list (although they’ll be able to re-follow).
Is removing a follower the same as blocking?
The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.
Can I see who I unfollowed?
Instagram, like most social media apps, does not tell you details about who has unfollowed you. You can install a free app like FollowMeter on your iPhone or Android to automatically learn who follows and unfollows you.
Is it rude to unfollow someone on Instagram?
Is it rude to unfollow on Instagram? It’s not necessarily rude for someone to unfollow someone else because it is their Instagram account, they could do whatever they want. It can be hurtful or painful like I mentioned earlier though, especially if it is a friend that unfollowed you.
What happens when someone follows you on Instagram?
Instagram sends a notification to the user once you’ve followed them. The user can see that you’ve followed them in the ‘Activity’ tab on Instagram. If your account is public, the user will be able to visit your profile and see your username, name, profile picture, photos, and stories.