Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Are deleted Facebook accounts really deleted?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where are saved photos from Facebook stored on iPad?

How long does it take for a deleted Facebook account to disappear?

If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, it will be automatically reactivated. Otherwise, it takes 90 days for Facebook to remove information on a deleted account from its servers. Some details will still exist, but any personal identifiers will disappear.

How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately?

To delete your account:

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Are Deleted Facebook Messages gone forever?

You’ve probably deleted a Facebook message at least once in your life. Maybe you were annoyed at that person, or perhaps you wanted to organize your inbox. But whatever the reason, the chat is gone from your app and computer forever once you delete it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Why do I randomly lose twitter followers?

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Delete Stored Chat Messages

Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.