By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Why would someone’s Facebook profile disappear?
When someone’s profile is unavailable on Facebook, this can mean one of a few different things. It could be that Facebook is experiencing an error, that their profile is in the process of being upgraded, or that that they have opted to disable their profile or block you.
What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Will someone know I searched them on FB?
Your Facebook searches are private. If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage.
Why does someone’s Facebook disappear and reappear?
Your Facebook friends may be unavailable or hiding. Facebook members can connect with friends in real-time using the social network’s Chat feature. With the proper privacy settings, members appear in their friends’ Chat boxes when they’re signed in.
How do you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?
The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.
What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?
When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.