When you block someone on facebook can they still see your messages?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Do Messenger messages disappear when you block someone?

If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable. See the Help Center to understand blocking: What is blocking?

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is YouTube known for?

When you block someone on Facebook and Messenger What do they see?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

When you block on Messenger do they know?

Facebook doesn’t make it easy to know whether someone has blocked you. They do this for privacy and security reasons, which means that, unfortunately, you won’t get confirmation that someone has blocked your account.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you trace an Instagram account?

What happens to Messenger messages when you block someone?

According to Facebook, blocking someone on Messenger means they won’t be able to talk to you through Messenger or desktop Facebook chat. They can’t call you or send you messages on Messenger or in a chat going forward.

What happens to messages when you block someone?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.