When you block someone on YouTube, they won’t be able to comment on your videos or channel, and will be barred from sending you private messages too.
When you block someone on YouTube do they know?
If you block someone, do they get a notification? No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.
What does blocked mean on YouTube?
Block a video: Copyright owners may choose to block your video, which means people can’t watch it. Your video could be blocked worldwide or just in certain countries/regions. … These restrictions won’t change the availability of your video on YouTube.
How do you block someone from seeing your YouTube videos?
There isn’t any way to block someone from seeing your public videos or playlists. You can make your videos or playlists Unlisted, which means only someone with a direct link can see them.
What happens if you get 3 copyright strikes on YouTube?
If you get 3 copyright strikes: Your account, along with any associated channels, is subject to termination. All the videos uploaded to your account will be removed. You can’t create new channels.
How do I get rid of partially blocked on YouTube?
Go to your Video Manager on YouTube and locate the video having the message (link) “matched third party content” or “video is blocked in some countries” and click the link. Review the details on the matched content and start disputing the claim by clicking the link below “I believe this copyright claim is not valid”.
Can you remove YouTube subscribers?
Yes. You can go to options, select Subscribers and choose the specific subscriber you want to block. Then click on the 3-dot structure beside it and select “Remove Subscription from Channel”.
How many reports does it take to close a YouTube channel?
A YouTube channel is terminated if it accrues three Community Guidelines strikes in 90 days, has a single case of severe abuse (such as predatory behavior), or is determined to be wholly dedicated to violating our guidelines (as is often the case with spam accounts).