After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.
What happens if you deactivate Twitter?
Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. Twitter recommends making your username and email address available for re-use before you deactivate the account, if you think you might want to return to the app at some point in the future.
Do you lose your tweets when you deactivate?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account
When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.
What happens after you reactivate your Twitter?
Once you reactivate your account, it may take up to 24 hours for your follow lists and other data to be fully restored to the state it was in before you quit. If more than 48 hours have passed and your account is still not what it once was, contact Twitter’s support team for further assistance in the restoration.
What happens after 30 days of deactivating Twitter?
After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account.
What happens if you deactivate Twitter for more than 30 days?
You deactivated your account more than 30 days ago
Users have 30 days to log in to reactivate a previously deactivated account. If it has been more than 30 days since you deactivated, you will not be able to reactivate your account. Sign up for a new account.
How do you recover a deleted Twitter account?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
What happens after 30 days of deactivating Instagram?
How do you Unsuspend your Twitter account fast?
If you think that your account was mistakenly suspended, you may be able to unsuspend it. Take steps to unsuspend your account. If you log in and see prompts that ask you to provide your phone number or confirm your email address, follow the instructions to get your account unsuspended.
Do tweets get deleted after a while?
Twitter doesn’t delete your account immediately; it holds your data for 30 days in case you change your mind. After that 30-day period, though, you won’t be able to reactivate your account, so you have a little time to decide if this is what you want.
Why do tweets disappear from my timeline?
Tweets on my profile are cut off after a specific date
Truncated profile timelines can be caused by: Accounts deleting many Tweets in a row from their profile. Accounts that run a mass-deletion program on their profile.
What happens when you deactivate Snapchat?
While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.