What does Restricted Facebook look like?

Not being able to see photos or other content that you could before might mean you’ve been restricted. It also might mean that your friend simply deleted their posts.

What happens when your Facebook account is restricted?

How can I get my account back?

  1. Go to the request review page.
  2. Log in to your account using an email address or mobile phone number.
  3. Provide your full name as listed on your Facebook account.
  4. Upload your ID.
  5. Submit the information.

Can restricted accounts see your posts Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What email address do Facebook employees use?

How long does Facebook temporarily restricted your account?

Facebook’s penalties range from being blocked from posting to being cut off from logging into your account. These sentences can last from just a couple of hours to up to 21 days.

How do I Unrestrict on Facebook?

What To Know

  1. Go to Facebook or open the app. …
  2. To restrict a post’s visibility, write it normally, select the Public globe icon, and switch it to Friends.
  3. To un-restrict, select their profile, press Friends, pick Edit Friend Lists, and select Restricted again to remove the check.

What can Restricted friends see?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. … It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

What is the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?

Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Do Instagram stories save automatically?

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Why is Instagram restricted?

The most apparent sign of receiving a temporary block from Instagram is through trying to grow a significant number of likes and followers at one time. … The most likely reason for this would be because they exceeded the limits on follows and likes.