If you change your relationship status to Single, Divorced or remove it entirely, nothing is shown on your timeline or in News Feed. If you change your relationship status to In a Relationship, anyone who can see your relationship status will be able to see it on your timeline and in News Feed.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook relationship status?
Your relationship to other users will be temporary disabled, you will not appear in Facebook search results and no one can view your page or its content. Comments or tags you previously left on another user’s page will also be hidden until the Facebook account is reactivated.
How do I remove my relationship status on Facebook without everyone knowing?
First go to the “About” section on your timeline and scroll down to the “Relationship” section. Hit “Edit” on the upper right corner and change your privacy settings to “Only Me.” Then change your status to “Single” or “It’s Complicated” or whatever you situation is, and hit save.
What do others see if you deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.
Can you hide relationship status from one person?
Hide relationship status change from your friends
You can prevent relationship changes from being seen by anyone except you. This means the change won’t show up in your friends’ News Feeds. While editing your profile under ‘Family and Relationships’, change the privacy filter to ‘Only Me’.
How do you know if someone is hiding their relationship status on Facebook?
According to the type of user and the user’s privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status. Check the “About” section of their profile. After reaching the user’s profile, you need to check his or her about section.
Why would someone hide their relationship status on Facebook?
Why would someone hide their relationship status on Facebook? Someone might hide the fact that they are in a relationship on Facebook because they want to appear to be single and free and attract member of the opposite sex to them. They may also just be a person that is very private and only wants friends to know.
How do you know the difference if someone deactivated or deleted their Facebook?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
How long after you deactivate your Facebook does it delete?
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.