When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.
When someone blocks you on Facebook do their comments disappear?
However, if someone blocks you, they disappear entirely. You won’t be able to find anything they write on the site. Old comments from them on your own page will still be visible, but you won’t be able to see anything they do or say in real-time going forward from the time of the block.
Can you see the comments of someone who blocked you?
People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
Can you see posts on Facebook if someone blocked you?
Great question! Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.
How can I see someones Facebook that blocked me?
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
- Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
- Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Navigate to any search engine.
Why can I still see comments from someone who blocked me?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
You can unfriend them, block them, snooze them (so you won’t see anything from them for 30 days), or simply hide one of their entries. Here’s a rundown of how to accomplish each. Note: All of these directions are for the “new” version of Facebook on your desktop.
When you block someone do their comments get deleted?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Was this helpful?
How do you react when someone blocks you?
How to React When Someone Blocks You
- Don’t: Stalk their social media pages.
- Do: Focus on yourself.
- Don’t: Immediately contact them.
- Do: Look towards the future.
How do you get around being blocked on Facebook?
When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.
Is there an app to see who has blocked you on Facebook?
BuzzFeed has spotted “Who Deleted Me,” an app that shows users who has unfriended them or deactivated their Facebook accounts. It has been added as a browser extension for Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or the app can be downloaded to iOS and Android devices.
How do you tell if someone has blocked you or deleted Facebook?
The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.