Are people notified if you edit your comment?
Once you’ve edited your comment, it will have a little “Edited” button next to the timestamp, to alert other folks of the change. And that’s not all other folks will see.
Do people get notified when you edit post?
At this point when the friend logs in again there should be a notification stating a post was edited. Apart from this scenario (and any others yet to be found) there is no official way (until a Facebook help section about it appears) to validate the precise conditions a notification does appear when a post is edited.
Do people get notified when you reply to their youtube comment?
You should be notified when you log into Youtube when someone replies to your comment and you should also receive an email. Check the bell icon at the top of the home page on Youtube for a notification.
Can you edit a Youtube comment?
Go to Comment History. Click or tap the video link. Next to the comment in YouTube, select More . Select Edit or Delete .
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
Can others see edit history on Facebook?
Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.
Does it show if you edit a post on Instagram?
It will show up first in people’s feeds, make it to the explore page, and maybe even appear first in hashtags and location searches. But every time you edit Instagram posts, the algorithm actually resets your engagement ranking! … All those people that Instagram was planning on showing it to, now they won’t.
Here is how you can edit the posts that you have shared on Facebook. Step 1: Open Facebook and go to your post. Step 2: Click on the three dots in the top right. Step 3: Click edit post.
How do I hide my edit history on Facebook 2020?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
Why doesn’t YouTube Notify me when someone replies to my comment?
Ans:-) You can manage whether you get email or mobile notifications about new comments and replies on your videos or channel. If you get a lot of comments on a video, you may not get a notification for every comment — we’ll send you an occasional notification instead.
Why don’t I get a notification when someone likes my comment on YouTube?
Go to www.youtube.com and sign in to your account. On the left, click Notifications to get to your account notifications. Next to “Your preferences,” choose whether you’re told about activity on your channel and comments, including likes and replies.
Do you get notified when someone subscribes to you on YouTube?
Notifications tell you when there are new videos and updates from your subscriptions. We’ll send emails, notifications on mobile, or inbox notifications on your computer. When you subscribe to a channel, you’ll automatically get personalized notifications with highlights of activity.
What happens if you edit YouTube comment?
The comment will only show the edited version. At the bottom right it will show (edited) to let them know something was changed should they see it before you changed it.
Why do my YouTube comments disappear?
It could be that your comments contain words the channel owner has blacklisted, this means your comment will be sent to their review folder. Do your comments contain links or hashtags? If so it could be that they have set their channel to hold such comments for review, and so your comment goes to their review folder.
When you delete a comment on YouTube Can the person still see it?
No. If you are asking if the comment will be erased from their notifications on their phone’s notifications, then no. Maybe in the YouTube notification, but I doubt it since a channel can delete a video but it still shows up in the notifications.