Facebook Help Team
- Click Share below a post.
- Click Share… in the dropdown menu.
- To select where you want to share, click Share on your own Timeline at the top of the popup menu, and choose “Share on your own Timeline”
- Use the Audience Selector at the bottom of the pop-up window to choose “Friends”
- Click Post.
When you post to specific friends on Facebook do they know?
When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.
To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.
Facebook Help Team
“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.
What does specific friends on FB mean?
The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends. Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. It’s worth mentioning that Instagram won’t reveal who shared your posts; it only shows how many times your post has been shared.
Can friends see post privacy settings?
“Everyone” is the most public of Facebook’s privacy levels. Anyone can see these posts, be they your friends, total strangers, or people from your past.
Does Facebook show friends except?
Facebook Help Team
Friends of Friends except– means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.
Next to the name of the person who posted, you’ll see “Shared privately“, “Shared only with you”, or you may see your domain name. Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you.
Can you secretly tag someone on Facebook?
You can mention (personal profiles) or businesses and organizations (pages) as well as Facebook Groups (though Groups don’t get a notification, just a link, and mentions of secret Groups will not be linked). You can only tag personal profiles (though you can check into a business if you were there).
Hi Joseph, “Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.
What is the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to newsfeed on Facebook?
You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.