How do you permanently delete FB?

Can you permanently delete Facebook instantly?

To delete your Facebook account forever:

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

What happens when you permanently delete Facebook?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Why does it take a month to delete Facebook account?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Facebook banned in India?

Does deleting Facebook delete all messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.

Are deleted Facebook accounts really deleted?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

How do I permanently delete messenger?

How to deactivate Messenger

  1. Open Messenger.
  2. From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
  4. Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
  5. Tap deactivate and enter your password.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I export twitter likes?

What happens to messages when I delete my Facebook account?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

How do I permanently delete Facebook from my iPhone?

Delete Facebook from your iPhone

Just go to Settings and Privacy > Settings > Account Ownership and Control > Deactivation and Deletion > Delete Account. You’ll need to, of course, delete the Facebook app from your iPhone and revoke all app permissions.