When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.
Does deleting Facebook actually delete everything?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Can you delete a Facebook post on your wall?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
Are Deleted Facebook messages gone forever?
You’ve probably deleted a Facebook message at least once in your life. Maybe you were annoyed at that person, or perhaps you wanted to organize your inbox. But whatever the reason, the chat is gone from your app and computer forever once you delete it.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
How do you delete other peoples posts on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete”
How do I get a post taken off Facebook?
If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
Is it possible to delete someone else’s reaction to one of my posts?
Facebook Help Team
Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.
Where do Deleted Facebook messages go?
If you delete a message from your Facebook inbox by pressing the X, it is sent to your archived folder, meaning it isn’t in any way deleted. So, good news if you want to recover old conversations that you carelessly deleted! And bad news if you recover old conversations you purposely deleted.
Can I find Deleted Facebook messages?
Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a Facebook message or conversation that you’ve already deleted—once you choose to delete a message, it’s gone from your side of the conversation for good.
Can Police Recover Deleted Facebook messages?
The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.