Facebook lets you deactivate or delete your account, only the latter of which is permanent. This deletes all of your Facebook data from Facebook’s servers, save for anonymous log files.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What happens to my data when I delete Facebook?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?
Before You Proceed: Remember Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days. If you try recovering messages after this duration, the chances of restoring deleted messages are quite thin. For more help, you can always visit their Messenger Help Center.
Is it better to delete or deactivate Facebook account?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.
Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?
Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Are Deleted Facebook messages gone forever?
You’ve probably deleted a Facebook message at least once in your life. Maybe you were annoyed at that person, or perhaps you wanted to organize your inbox. But whatever the reason, the chat is gone from your app and computer forever once you delete it.
Does Facebook keep a record of deleted messages?
Delete Stored Chat Messages
Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages.
Are Facebook Messenger messages permanently deleted?
No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a messagepermanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.