Do you lose all your photos if you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

How do I deactivate Facebook without losing pictures?

Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then choose Deactivation and Deletion. Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password, then click Continue.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I move photos from an album to another album on Facebook?

When you deactivate Facebook do your posts disappear?

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

What happens if you leave your Facebook deactivated?

Deleting your Facebook account

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Does deactivating your Facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Is coming off Facebook a good idea?

One study found that “participants who used Facebook most often had poorer trait self-esteem, and this was mediated by greater exposure to upward social comparisons on social media”. … Therefore, if you want to raise your self-esteem, quitting Facebook may be a good idea.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I enable rejected videos on YouTube?

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.

What happens to my posts when I deactivate?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How many times can you deactivate your Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where did my mobile uploads on Facebook go?