All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it.
Can you get your followers back on Instagram after deactivating?
Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.
Will deactivating Instagram delete my followers?
If you delete your account:
Your account, profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. You can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account. Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.
Will deactivating Instagram delete everything?
Instagram gives you two options if you want to take a break from the service: you can temporarily disable your account or completely delete it. Temporarily disabling your account hides your profile, photos and comments but does not delete them.
What happens if you temporarily disable Instagram?
If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser.
How long can you deactivate Instagram for 2021?
How long can your Instagram account be disabled? You can keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled for as long as you want without fear of losing your personal information. Previously, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account after one week.
Can you close your Instagram temporarily?
You can temporarily deactivate your Instagram account no matter if it’s a personal account, creator account, or a business account. Oddly enough, you can’t disable your account from the Instagram app on iPhone or Android. You’ll need to use the Instagram website instead.
Can someone see I viewed their Instagram story if I deactivate my account?
#2 Deactivate Your Account Temporarily
As you know, an Instagram story will only remain for 24 hours. Later, they can’t monitor who viewed their story. … Therefore, if you consider how to unsee an accidentally watched Instagram story, deactivate your Instagram for 48 hours.
How many times you can deactivate Instagram?
How many times can you deactivate your Instagram? You can only disable your Instagram account once a week. This means that if you have disabled your account, it is not possible to disable it again until after a week.
How do I hide my Instagram account?
To set your account to private:
- Go to Instagram’s settings menu. It’s hidden away on your profile page behind the hamburger button in the top-right corner. …
- From there, go to “Privacy” > “Account Privacy” and activate the “Private Account” setting.