Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on TikTok? 2 Answers. No, you don’t. You don’t get notified when someone deletes your answer either, and comments are no different.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment?
If you made a comment and when trying to get back to it the content cannot be found it means it was deleted by the OP or Facebook. If all the notifications you had about that comment disappear when you refresh page or open the app, it means it was deleted.
Can someone delete my comment on TikTok?
You can easily delete a comment on TikTok if you’ve changed your mind about a comment you’ve made. However, you won’t be able to delete comments made by other users on the platform.
Do you get notified when someone deletes your comment?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Why did my comment get deleted on TikTok?
One of the reasons people have found their TikTok comments not posting is because of certain wording they used that are blocked . Hence, when they retyped and resent their comment, it was successfully posted.
Why would someone delete your comment?
Deletion by Author
The author of a post may delete a comment of theirs on a post for many reasons, such as if she realizes the comment was inappropriate or off-topic, or doesn’t want others to comment on the content of the comment in question.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
How do I delete everything I’ve commented on TikTok?
To delete comments on your video in bulk:
- On the video, tap … on the right to get to the comments.
- Press and hold on a comment or tap the pencil in the top left corner.
- Tap Manage multiple comments.
- Tap next to the comments you’d like to delete. …
- Tap Delete, then tap Delete to confirm.
How do I hide comments when watching TikTok live?
Once the Live menu comes up, tap “settings,” which should be visible on the right-hand side of the screen. A slider will appear, and once you toggle it off, it will disable the ability for other users to comment at all during your live streams.
Do TikTok accounts get deleted?
A deleted TikTok account is gone forever 30 days after it has been deactivated. Open your TikTok app on your iPhone or Android device and log into your account, if needed.
Does Facebook tell you if someone deleted your comment?
Options for social media managers
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
When you delete a comment on Youtube Is it gone forever?
All the comments you have ever made get deleted. Unlike the other changes, this deletion is permanent. It is enough to keep your channel hidden for a few minutes. When you re-enable it, all your past comments will be gone.
Does Instagram notify if you delete a message?
The person will not be notified you’ve deleted the message
But if they’re on their Instagram feed and see a DM has come through with the messenger icon going blue with a ‘1’ in it, and then you delete a the message, the blue icon will go back to as if there’s no message.