It’s possible to delete Instagram private messages if you no longer want them in your inbox. You can delete Instagram messages by deleting an entire conversation, or by simply choosing to unsend any of the Instagram messages you’ve sent.
When you delete a DM on Instagram does it delete for the other person?
When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
Can you delete Instagram messages you sent?
Select the conversation and go to the message you’d like to unsend. Tap and hold on the message. Tap Unsend, then tap Unsend to confirm. Once you unsend a message, it will no longer be visible to people included in the conversation.
Can you delete Instagram messages before they are read?
Several Instagram users have reported receiving a pop-up that reads, “ Unsent Messages are removed from the conversation but they may still be included if the conversation is reported.” This means that when you hit the unsend button on Instagram, the message will be removed from the conversation but it would remain in …
Can the other person see deleted messages on Instagram?
It should be noted that deleting a conversation only removes it from your inbox. The person you had the conversation with can still see it in their own inbox unless they also delete it. You can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
Will the other person know if I Unsend a message on Instagram?
But it may not be that easy. If you unsend a message on Instagram, and the person you’re sending it to has their notifications on, then they will be notified that you unsent a message from the exchange, reported Business Insider.
Does Instagram delete messages after a while?
Can You Delete All Instagram DMs at Once? Unfortunately, Instagram does not support deleting all your messages at once — not even with third-party apps. You will have to manually delete each conversation, one by one.