No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
What happens to Instagram messages when you block someone?
Does blocking people on Instagram delete your messages? … Message threads will remain in your Direct inbox and in the inbox of the person you blocked, but they won’t be able to send new messages to you. And if the blocked account tries to send you a message after you’ve blocked them, you won’t receive it.
Does blocking someone delete their messages?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Does blocking on Instagram remove DMs?
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs? Although the person that you’ve blocked won’t get any messages that you try sending them and won’t be able to access your profile or DM you, the chat history won’t be deleted. If you ever unblock the person, the chat history will remain intact.
What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?
When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.
What does someone see when you block them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
When you unblock someone do the texts come through?
Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.
Can you block someone on Instagram but still follow them?
Meaning, when you block someone, they will be able to visit your profile but your posts won’t be visible to them. All they would see is the follower and the following count. While they will be able to see the Follow button, tapping it won’t have any effect.
Does blocking someone on Instagram make them unfollow you?
While blocking someone will cause them to unfollow you, if your Instagram account is set to private, you can also remove followers without using the block feature.
How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?
How to delete instagram chat from both sides? Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it!