You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. If you want a break from Facebook then you can simply deactivate your account.
Can I logout of Facebook and still use Messenger?
If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.
What happens if you log out of Facebook?
Instead of just closing a browser window or clicking the “log off” button at the top right of the Facebook homepage, some young, privacy-concerned users are simply deactivating their Facebook accounts each time they leave the site. Then they reactivate their accounts to log back on.
Can I delete my Facebook account but keep Messenger?
It is just not possible to completely delete your Facebook account but keep Messenger. However, you can continue to use the Messenger event after deactivating your Facebook account. This means, your account won’t reactivate but still you will remain in contact with your friends using Messenger.
Will deactivating Facebook delete everything?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Should I log out of Facebook every time?
To protect yourself from potential hacks, it’s a good idea to log out of social media sites like Facebook once you’re done with your session, especially if you’re using someone else’s device.
How do I completely log out of Facebook?
Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings, then tap Security and Login.
- Go to the section WHERE YOU’RE LOGGED IN. You may need to tap See More to see all of the sessions where you’re logged in.
- Find the session you want to end and tap then tap Log Out.
Is logging out of Facebook the same as deactivating?
Deactivating an account is the same as logging out of the account. You can sign back in.
What happens to Messenger when you delete Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How can I deactivate my Facebook account without Messenger 2021?
On the Facebook app, tap the hamburger menu icon on the rightmost portion of the screen and then scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.” Select “Settings.” Scroll down and choose “Account Ownership and Control.” It’s under the section called “Your Facebook Information.” Select “Deactivation and Deletion.”