Can I deactivate my Facebook account and reactivate it again?

On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, it will be automatically reactivated. Otherwise, it takes 90 days for Facebook to remove information on a deleted account from its servers. Some details will still exist, but any personal identifiers will disappear. You’ll become a statistic.

Can you deactivate Facebook the same day you reactivate it?

You can deactivate your Facebook account as an alternative to deleting it; unlike deleting, deactivating your profile will hide it from others but still allow you to come back. … Facebook will archive your information, and you can easily recover it by logging back in whenever you feel like reactivating the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why is Facebook showing up in French?

How long after deactivating Facebook Can you reactivate?

Follow prompts to confirm the deactivation of your account. To reactivate your account, simply log in with your existing email address and password. Members who deactivate their account multiple times may be required to wait at least 24 hours after logging in for full account activation.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Will your friends know if you deactivate your Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

How many times can you deactivate your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I remove my Facebook account?

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Does your Facebook account get deleted when you deactivate it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.