Can a blocked person see a shared post?

Now if a mutual friend shares a post or photo from your wall on his/her wall, what happens then? In that case, the blocked person won’t see the content of the shared post.

Can a blocked person see a shared post on Facebook?

Great question! Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.

Can a blocked person see a public post?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

When you block someone can they see what you post?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to see what you post on a friend’s profile.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How does Facebook do session management?

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

What happens to the posts or photos shared by mutual friends? The blocked person and you can post comments on your mutual friends, but you won’t be able to see each other’s comment. … In case your mutual friend shares posts or photos from your wall to their wall, the blocked person won’t be able to see the content.

Can someone I blocked on Facebook see me?

When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.

What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

Can a blocked person see your comments?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I get rid of related discussions on Facebook?

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.