Best answer: What happens to your messages when you permanently delete Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Do messages disappear when you delete Facebook?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

Can you see messages from a deleted Facebook account?

Deleted Facebook messages that weren’t backed up cannot be recovered. However, there are other avenues you may be able to exploit to recover deleted Facebook messages. Facebook messages can be backed up to your email account, thereby allowing you to avoid the problem of deleted messages going forward.

Does permanently deleting your Facebook also delete your messages from both sides?

To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Facebook an app or a platform?

Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?

Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. … If you still can’t find the message, another tactic worth trying is to ask the person you sent the message to if they can find it.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Facebook Help Team

Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How can I delete all my Facebook data without deleting my account?

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted.