Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
While privacy settings can have an effect, your Facebook notifications can often tell you when someone shares a post so you can identify them easily. You can click that notification to go to the post or check your friend’s Timeline to see it.
To see this number, go to your business Instagram page, open one of the posts that you like, and then tap on “View Insights.” As you can see, in post insights, you can check the number of people who shared your photos. Also, you can see the number of saves, profile visits, and reaches made by that specific post.
You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.
When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
Definition of a Facebook Share
A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … When the share button is clicked and the share is posted, the shared content is then published to that user’s personal profile (Facebook calls this your “wall”).
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
The Facebook ‘Like’ button is a bit more straight-forward than the ‘Share’ button. If a user clicks the ‘Like’ button, the content that they like is added to their profile page and Facebook News Feed, giving it the same distribution as the ‘Share’ button.
There are three buttons on the top-right corner that will give you a drop-down menu. When you see “view story reshares” as an option then it means that someone shared your posts to their stories. You press this option and it will show you the other user’s story and the date it was shared.
Unfortunately, if you’re looking to see an exact list of which accounts have shared your video, it currently isn’t possible to do so. However, if you switch to a TikTok Pro account, you can view your analytics which encompasses information like views and demographics, as well as number of shares.
How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?
Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.