When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.
Can you block someone on Facebook but still have them on Messenger?
Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.
Can you see someone on Messenger if they blocked you on Facebook?
When you’re blocked on Messenger
While you’re blocked on Messenger alone, you can still view the person’s Facebook profile and interact with their content. … When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
If you choose to block one of your Facebook friends, messages you sent to the blocked friend will still appear in your Messages folder. You can, however, manually delete messages you previously sent to this blocked Facebook friend.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
How will I know if I’m blocked on Messenger?
However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
How do you know if someone muted you on Messenger?
To know if someone muted you on messenger you can send a message using another profile. If the recipient reads the message most probably they have muted you on messenger.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
What happens to messages when you block someone Facebook?
When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. … Join a room you’re in if both you and they are logged into Facebook or Messenger.