You asked: What happens if you delete a group conversation on Facebook?

By permanently deleting a group chat, you will no longer be able to view it as well as the conversations in it. The same goes for everyone else who used to be included in that group.

Does deleting a group chat delete it for everyone?

You can access them using messenger web. As stated in the introduction part, deleting a group chat is irreversible. All the information shared through the deleted group chat is removed from all the members and can no longer be recovered.

What happens when you delete a group conversation?

When you delete a group, you’ll no longer see the group in your chats list and the chat history will be erased from your phone. Other participants will still see the group in their chats list. However, no one will be able to send messages.

Can people see when you delete a group chat?

The other people in the conversation will be notified that you left and you will no longer receive messages from the conversation.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Facebook?

As of Tuesday, the ability to delete messages from one’s chat history will be rolling out around the world on iOS and Android. … Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you’ve “unsent” via that notification.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I approve a post on a page I manage on Facebook?

How do I delete a group from my text?

This button is in the upper-right corner of your message conversation. It will open a drop-down menu. Tap Delete on the menu. This option will delete the selected group conversation, and remove it from your Messages app.

Can I leave a group chat without anyone knowing?

Even simpler, you can swipe left on a particular conversation and click “Exit,” which will allow you to remove any chat and all of its accompanying unwanted notifications without actually leaving the conversation. Sadly for both iPhone and Android users, there are no alternative loopholes to disguise this abrupt exit.

Can someone see if you delete their text?

You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Can admins delete messages on messenger?

Admins can delete any message they receive that’s been sent by anyone else (e.g. inappropriate messages). The notice “Message removed by Admin” will appear on other recipients’ screens.